ABOUT THE AUTHOR

June 2014 | Mystery/Fiction | 978-1-937226-30-5 | 228 pp | $14.95 

CANYON SACRIFICE

by Scott Graham

 

 

 

SCOTT GRAHAM is the author of seven books, including Yellow Stone Standoff and Mountain Rampage, books two and three in the National Park Mystery Series from Torrey House Press, and Extreme Kids, winner of the National Outdoor Book Award. Like most visitors to America’s first national park, Graham was awestruck by Yellowstone as a child. His fascination with the park has continued in the years since, with numerous visits to Yellowstone’s geyser- and wildlife-filled front country and its incomparable wilderness. Graham is an avid outdoorsman and amateur archaeologist who enjoys mountaineering, skiing, hunting, rock climbing, and whitewater rafting with his wife, who is an emergency physician, and their two sons. He lives in Durango, Colorado.

 

Author Website

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon

Also by the author

 

YELLOWSTONE STANDOFF

 

In Tony Hillerman fashion, this page-turner brings the rugged western landscape, the mysterious past of the ancient Anasazi Indians, and the Southwest’s ongoing cultural fissures vividly to life. A deadly struggle against murderous kidnappers in Grand Canyon National Park forces archaeologist Chuck Bender to face up to his past as he realizes every parents’ worst nightmare: a missing child. This is the first book of Scott Graham's National Park Mystery Series.

PRAISE FOR CANYON SACRIFICE

Canyon Sacrifice is a terrific debut novel by National Outdoor Book Award winner Scott Graham. Along with archaeologist Chuck Bender, we experience the evocative wonder and amoral beauty of the Grand Canyon while at the same time learning the inside—and often frustrating—workings of a contemporary national park. The omnipresence of the ancient Anasazi civilization enriches the atmosphere”
—C.J. BOX,
New York Times bestselling author of Stone Cold

“Graham has created a beautifully balanced book, incorporating intense action scenes, depth of characterization, realistic landscapes, and historical perspective.”
REVIEWING THE EVIDENCE

 

“This riveting series debut showcases Graham’s love of nature and archeology, simultaneously interjecting some serious excitement. Graham is to be commended for weaving together several cultures into one story. Recommend to readers who enjoy Tony Hillerman, Nevada Barr, and C.J. Box’s Joe Pickett series.”
LIBRARY JOURNAL

“Graham has created a story [of] richness and depth. . . . Graham’s comfort and familiarity with his subject make the story an enjoyable read."
DURANGO HERALD

 

MOUNTAIN RAMPAGE

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

Torrey House Press

150 State St.

Ste. 100 Ofc. 36

Salt Lake City, UT 84111